#eselaonline

 Events

#eselaonline

The online series will explore the role of law in building sustainable economies that promote positive social impact in a post-COVID world

esela Online Events 2020

Asia-Pacific Impact Lawyers

Thursday 11 June

9 am UK| 4 pm Singapore | 6 pm Sydney

Join the lawyers who are building practices focused on clients that create positive social and environmental impact in the APAC region. Hear how the pandemic is affecting impact investing and social enterprise clients in Hong Kong, India, China and Australia, and how lawyers across the region are responding to this changing environment.

At this interactive meeting, you will meet with peers online, as well as hearing from specialist practitioners at the first virtual meeting of ‘Asia–Pacific Impact Lawyers’, hosted by esela - The legal network for social impact.

 

Speakers:

Jon Cheung -  Partner at Prolegis Lawyers, Australia

Vivien Teu - Founder & Managing Partner at Vivien Teu & Co LLP, Hong Kong

Ranajoy Basu - Partner and Head of India practice at McDermott, Will & Emery LLP

Giana Lin - Partner and co-founder of FuGuan Law Firm, Shanghai

Sarah Dobson - Executive Director of esela - The legal network for social impact

Moderator:

Tze-Wei Ng -  Lawyer, ESG & Impact Practice Lead at Vivien Teu & Co LLP and member of the board of esela - The legal network for social impact

 

The meeting will explore the challenges and opportunities that COVID-19 has presented to impact lawyers in the Asia-Pacific region.

*This event is taking place during the week of the AVPN Virtual Conference 2020, 8-12 June. There are a limited number of complimentary registrations for the AVPN conference available to esela members. To request your esela member pass to the event, contact Sarah Dobson.

©2020 esela - The legal network for social impact

  • Twitter esela
  • LinkedIn esela
  • Facebook esela
  • YouTube esela
  • Website esela