Thu, 03 Feb

|

Online Event

Practising Law in a Climate and Ecological Emergency – the lawyer-client relationship, new mindsets and systemic shifts

This event is intended for lawyers across all practice areas and at all levels, who want to face up to the climate emergency in their work.

Registration is Closed
Return to home page
Practising Law in a Climate and Ecological Emergency –  the lawyer-client relationship, new mindsets and systemic shifts

Time & Location

03 Feb, 16:00 – 17:00 GMT

Online Event

About The Event

Thursday 3 February 2022

08:00 PST |  11:00 EST |  13:00 ART |  16:00 GMT

Practising Law in a Climate and Ecological Emergency – the lawyer-client relationship, new mindsets and systemic shifts

The panel will offer a variety of perspectives on this topic from different jurisdictions, inviting further reflection from attendees.

Join us for an hour’s conversation exploring the questions:

  • How will this relationship change as the environment in which our clients do business and we all live and work changes?
  • How can we influence this positively as lawyers?
  • What are the changes we need to introduce and embrace to create the conditions to keep increases in global temperatures to no more than 1.5°C?

Panellists

  • Pamela Cone - the founder and CEO of Amity Advisory, an ESG consulting practice focused on professional services firms.  She works with leaders to address the growing expectations of all stakeholders - clients, prospects, employees, recruits and communities - around their firms' ESG, Social Impact and Sustainability programs.
  • David Hunter - Consultant with Bates Wells providing legal advice to purpose led businesses, investors and organisations and UK Regional Board member of GAIL
  • Jonathan Goldsmith - expert in European and international legal services, with a special focus on improving the administration of justice. Jonathan is an English solicitor, blogs regularly for the Law Society Gazette, is a member of the Council of the Law Society, and chairs its Policy & Regulatory Affairs Committee.

This event is intended for lawyers across all practice areas and at all levels, who want to face up to the climate emergency in their work. 

If you are interested in learning more but unable to attend the event, click here.

This event will be in English and is free to attend. 

-----

About the Global Alliance of Impact Lawyers

The Global Alliance of Impact Lawyers is a global community of impact lawyers working towards a just transition to a zero-carbon global economy, and a new economic paradigm, underpinned by a legal framework that works for all stakeholders.

GAIL is an international network of legal leaders using their careers to have a positive impact on people and the planet.

We are interested in the role of the law and lawyers in reshaping legal systems and practice for good through impact investing, social entrepreneurship, business and human rights, the response of business to the climate emergency, purposeful business and related disciplines.

-----

Practising Law in a Climate and Ecological Emergency | 3 Feb | GAIL Online Event |  RSVP http://bit.ly/PLCEE3Feb |  LinkedIn: @globalallianceimpactlawyers

Twitter: @GAImpactLawyers

-----

To register for the event, click on the + sign next to zero. 

This will add a ticket to your basket and allow you to RSVP.

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • PLCEE 3 Feb 2022

    £0

    £0

    0

    £0

Total

£0

Share This Event