Wed, 14 Oct | Online Event

Time for a RESET: Shaping Economic and Legal Foundations for the Future

Join the session to find out how challenging the concept of shareholder primacy can lead to a human-first economy.
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

14 Oct 2020, 13:00 – 14:15 BST
Online Event

About The Event

Wednesday 14 October 2020 8 am EDT | 1 pm BST | 2 pm CEST | 8 pm HKT

CPD | 75 minutes self-certified CPD points

esela - The legal network for social impact hosts this online session on the topic of ‘Time for a Reset: Shaping Economic and Legal Foundations for the Future'. 

During this ‘in conversation’ #eselaonline session, we will explore the imperative for economic system change, what this looks like in practice, and what legal foundations are needed for the system to be reset.

We will look at how global coalitions and campaigns like Imperative21 and B Lab UK’s System Upgrade are calling for a redesign of our economic system, and how law can be used to bring this change about.

Join the session to find out how challenging the concept of shareholder primacy can lead to a human-first economy.

Speakers

  • Charmian LoveChair and Co-Founder of B Lab UK and Entrepreneur in Residence at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford (Moderator)
  • Robert Eccles - Visiting Professor of Management Practice at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford, and Senior Adviser to the Boston Consulting Group
  • Rick Alexander - Founding Partner and CEO of the Shareholder Commons
  • Kelly Clark - Director of Finance and Capital Market Transformation at The Laudes Foundation

-----

esela - The legal network for social impact is a non-profit global network of lawyers and allies, working to create a sustainable and inclusive economy that promotes positive social impact.

We are interested in the role of the law and lawyers in reshaping legal systems and practice for good through impact investing, social entrepreneurship, business and human rights, the response of business to the climate emergency, 'profit with purpose' and related disciplines.

-----

14 Oct | Online Event | Time for a Reset: Shaping Economic and Legal Foundations for the Future RSVP https://bit.ly/3l3D81h @esela_eu #eselaonline | @OxfordSBS @BCorporation @universal_owner @Laudes_Fdn #Imperative21 #OperationUpgrade

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Time for a Reset
    £0
    £0
    0
    £0
Total£0

Share This Event