Search

Asia-Pacific Impact Lawyers meeting, 11 June 2020

Updated: Jun 30

Thursday 11 June

9 am UK| 4 pm Singapore | 6 pm Sydney


Many social enterprises and impact investors are pivoting their operations in light of the pandemic. For the lawyers advising this growing market, weathering the storm requires crisis management and an eye on the horizon.


Join the lawyers who are building practices focused on clients that create positive social and environmental impact in the APAC region. Hear how the pandemic is affecting impact investing and social enterprise clients in Hong Kong, India, China and Australia, and how lawyers across the region are responding to this changing environment.

At this interactive online meeting, you will meet with peers, as well as hearing from specialist practitioners at the first meeting of ‘Asia–Pacific Impact Lawyers’, hosted by esela - The legal network for social impact.


Speakers:

Jon Cheung -  Partner at Prolegis Lawyers, Australia

Vivien Teu - Founder & Managing Partner at Vivien Teu & Co LLP, Hong Kong

Ranajoy Basu - Partner and Head of India practice at McDermott, Will & Emery LLP

Giana Lin - Partner and co-founder of FuGuan Law Firm, Shanghai

Sarah Dobson - Executive Director of esela - The legal network for social impact


Moderator:

Tze-Wei Ng - Lawyer, ESG & Impact Practice Lead at Vivien Teu & Co LLP and member of the board of esela - The legal network for social impact

The meeting will explore the challenges and opportunities that COVID-19 has presented to impact lawyers in the Asia-Pacific region, and how regional and international networks can support this ongoing work.


View the invitation here


NEWS

First virtual meeting of Asia-Pacific Impact Lawyers

Click here to read the event follow-up




0 views